An Unofficial Keiji Haino Homepage -- Recent News

An Unofficial Keiji Haino Homepage
Recent News

photo credit: Kazuyuki Funaki

This page has a summary of some recent news. More information on this news is to be found in the appropriate section of this site. Thanks to all who contributed information to this page. Particular thanks to Lewis, Alan Cummings & Takeshi Goda.

Contributions to this page should be sent to david "at"

February 23, 2024
Exhibit:   There is an exhibit from Dane Mitchell (who creates the NTS Post Hoc programme) in collaboration with Keiji Haino on display in Melbourne, Australia from the 22nd to the 25th of February. It is a giant FM broadcaster and receiver which broadcasts the dates of upcoming eclipses via text-to-speech software with Haino's percussion playing in the background. More detail at

February 17, 2024
Forthcoming Release:   There is a new single titled, "Going Home (Theme From Local Hero)" released by Mark Knopfler's Guitar Heroes, which includes Keiji Haino. From the site,
A landmark in rock music history, this new, very special recording of Mark Knopfler's anthemic 'Going Home (Theme From Local Hero)' has been recorded to raise funds for Teenage Cancer Trust and Teen Cancer America.

Performed by Mark Knopfler's Guitar Heroes and produced by Knopfler's longtime collaborator Guy Fletcher, the track features an unprecedented line-up of some of the greatest guitarists and musicians in history.

Full list of contributors:
Joan Armatrading, Jeff Beck, Richard Bennett, Joe Bonamassa, Joe Brown, James Burton, Jonathan Cain, Paul Carrack, Eric Clapton, Ry Cooder, Jim Cox, Steve Cropper, Sheryl Crow, Danny Cummings, Roger Daltrey, Duane Eddy, Sam Fender, Guy Fletcher, Peter Frampton, Audley Freed, Vince Gill, David Gilmour, Buddy Guy, Keiji Haino, Tony Iommi, Joan Jett, John Jorgenson, Mark Knopfler, Sonny Landreth, Albert Lee, Greg Leisz, Alex Lifeson, Steve Lukather, Phil Manzanera, Dave Mason, Hank Marvin, Brian May, Robbie McIntosh, John McLaughlin, Tom Morello, Rick Nielsen, Orianthi, Brad Paisley, Nile Rodgers, Mike Rutherford, Joe Satriani, John Sebastian, Connor Selby, Slash, Bruce Springsteen, Ringo Starr and Zak Starkey, Sting, Andy Taylor, Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks, Ian Thomas, Pete Townshend, Keith Urban, Steve Vai, Waddy Wachtel, Joe Louis Walker, Joe Walsh, Ronnie Wood, Glenn Worf, Zucchero.
The release is available on vinyl, cd, cd/blu ray and digital formats. More information is provided here. We updated the forthcoming page of the discography hosted on this site.

January 19, 2024
New Release:   The 12th release by the trio of Keiji Haino, Jim O'Rourke & Oren Ambarchi is released today. It is titled, With Pats On The Head, Just One Too Few Is Evil One Too Many Is Good That's All It Is. It is a triple vinyl release featuring a live recording of the complete performance of the trio's final show at SuperDeluxe in Tokyo from November, 2018. We updated the O'Rourke collaborations page of the discography hosted on this site.

December 20, 2023
Releases in 2023:   For those keeping track at home, it appears that the full slate of Haino releases for the calendar year 2023 rounds out at three official releases.
  1. Keiji Haino & Guro Moe - Drums and Octobass (Conradsound, CnRd334, December 15, 2023, lp or cdx2)
  2. Shuta Hasunuma (with Keiji Haino et al.) - unpeople (Universal Music, SHUTAVINYL002, October 6, 2023, lpx2 or cd)
  3. Purple Trap, featuring Keiji Haino, Bill Laswell, & Rashid Ali - The Stone (Bill Laswell self-released, no catalog #, 2023 (rec. 2005), digital files-bandcamp)

If there are missing items in this list, please email me.


Return to An Unofficial Keiji Haino Homepage.